About the Embassy

The Embassy of the Kingdom of Lesotho in Dublin is one of the youngest Lesotho  Missions abroad. The Embassy was officially opened in 2005. At that time, the Mission was only accredited to the Republic of Ireland. Since 2008, it has been accredited to the five Nordic countries on a non-resident basis, namely, Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway and Sweden.

H.E. Mr. Paramente Phamotse is the second resident Lesotho Ambassador to Ireland since April 2011.

The Embassy is open from 09.00am to 16.00pm Monday to Friday (except on Public Holidays).


Embassy Picture Report for 2015-2016


Physical address:

Embassy of the Kingdom of Lesotho
52 Upper Mount Street
Dublin 2

Tel: + (353) 1 676 2233
Fax: + (353) 1 676 2258
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Emergency and After Hours contact details:   (+353) 87 1200390 or (+353) 87 6719376

 The Embassy Team

Cover Photo - Ambassador
H.E. Mr. Paramente Phamotse

Mr. Kutloano Pheko

Mr. Kutloano Pheko - Counsellor 

 Macholu Molemohi

Mrs. 'Mancholu Esther Molemohi
First Secretary

Lineo Motsopa 

Mrs. Lineo `Mathabo Motsopa
Third Secretary

Ms. Deirdre O'Sullivan
Executive Secretary


Mr. Gerard Boyle


Mr. Garret Davis
Utility Van Driver